CALL US: 905-468-8985

EMAIL: stay@niagaraholidayrentals.com

Convert to
v

Selected Property
Availability
Rates
Contact
Quote / Book
Reviews

Average Star Rating
(5 out of 5)

Summerhill House

Niagara-on-the-Lake

3 Beds

3.5 Baths

Get Instant Quote


Property Details

SUMMERHILL HOME

DESCRIPTION
Located in the very heart of old town, literally steps from Queen Street with its shops, restaurants and theatres, Summerhill House is a post-beam style house - circa 1827. This is a spacious charming house for large families or couples who like to travel together and stay together. Perfect for a famiy of 6 or 3 couples.

Summerhill House is one of the top rated and most sought after vacation homes in Niagara! It was recently renovated making it the perfect vacation home rental for a family of six or 3 couples! Some newly renovated highlights include the kitchen, bathrooms and complete restoration to expose some of the architecture that gives the old world charm.

Walk up to the inviting front porch that has adirondack chairs (or Muskoka chairs if you are Canadian), a great place to sit with your morning coffee or an evening glass of wine and watch the horse and carriage stroll by! The foyer spills into the living area with a big cozy 'L' shaped couch and a sitting chair, with a TV. A charming round dining table perfect for gathering playing a good old fashioned board game. There is a 2 piece bath on the main level for your convenience. Continuing on to the rear of the home is a splendid spacious fully equipped kitchen and dining area. We supply the basics (pots, pans, cutlery, kettle, coffee maker and of course, wine glasses for you to enjoy one of Niagara's Finest Wines). This is a wonderful place to watch that cook in your family. Patio doors lead out to the back yard with a deck that has seating for all your guests, bbq/grill and a garden area.

A flight of carpeted stairs lead you to the 2nd level to all three bedrooms. The first two bedrooms have queen beds with their modern ensuites and luxurious bed linens. The front queen bedroom has a walk out to the balcony that has comfortable seating overlooking bustling King Street with its horse-drawn carriages. The master bedroom is located at the back of the hallway with a king sized bed and again, renovated ensuite.

The lower level has a generious sized play room for the children to kick back. This is where you will find your fully stocked laundry area.

Towels and basic cleaning supplies are also included.

Located just steps of away from the Prince of Wales hotel and across the street to Balzac's coffee shop...you could zip across to grab coffee before your guests get up for a morning surprise.

Location has so much to do with making a holiday really something special. The closest intersection is King and Queen. Walk to any of the Shaw Festival's theatres, shops and restaurants on Queen St., some of the famous hotels such as Queens Landing (love their outdoor patio) or the Pillar and Post for a spa day (get a day pass or 1 treatment then your have access to all the spa facilities at the 100 fountain spa!). If you enjoy walking the trails are just steps away and you could walk to have brunch at Riverbend Inn, or a beautiful meal at Pellar Estates (the walk there and back will keep you in shape)!

So if you are looking for a vacation rental by owner, look no further than Summerhill House. As a vacation home rental you can't get much better!

House rules include:

- Whoever booked and paid is the primary guest and is responsible for the action of other house guests! The primary guest must be staying for every night of the booking!
- For insurance purpose the primary guest must be 25 years or older
- No more than 6 including all children! Names of every house guest must be provided! Names of all children under 18 years of age must be provided! This information is require so we are complying with our license to operate a vacation rental in Niagara-on-the-Lake!
- Parking is available for 2 to 3 cars at your vacation rental. Unfortunately, no overnight parking on streets allow in the town of Niagara-on-the-Lake!
- No Pets allowed!
- No smoking

Call Janet and book early, you won't be disappointed!


Property Features

Communal Pool
Communal Pool
Games Room
Games Room
WiFi
WiFi
Air Con
Air Con
Privacy Fence
Privacy Fence
BBQ
BBQ
Air Hockey Table
Air Hockey Table
Big Screen TV
Big Screen TV
Foosball Table
Foosball Table
Grill
Grill
Hair Dryer
Hair Dryer
Full Kitchen
Full Kitchen
Laundry In Unit
Laundry In Unit
Laundry On Site
Laundry On Site
Microwave
Microwave
Unit Amenities
Unit Amenities
Dishwasher
Dishwasher

Availability


Rates


Reviews


Location



 

Availability Calendar

Key
Booked
Reserved

Arrival
Guests arriving (you can depart that day)

Departure
Guests departing (you can arrive that day)

Booked Reserved
Arrival Guests arriving (you can depart that day)
Departure Guests departing (you can arrive that day)
 
<<
<November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
       
December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
       
January 2018>
>>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11

 

Get a quote

Get a Quote
Arrive
v
Depart
v
Rental Rate Notes
$ rates exclusive of tax at 13.00%

If booking within 5 weeks of rental then payment is due in full.

 

Date From(Ascending)
Date To
Daily $
[Collapse]2017
  Oct 30, 2017Dec 22, 2017350.00
  Dec 23, 2017Jan 01, 2018475.00
[Collapse]2018
  Jan 02, 2018Apr 30, 2018325.00
  May 01, 2018Jun 28, 2018475.00
  Jun 29, 2018Sep 04, 2018475.00
  Sep 05, 2018Oct 31, 2018475.00
  Nov 01, 2018Dec 20, 2018325.00
  Dec 21, 2018Jan 01, 2019475.00

 

Guest Reviews

FirstPrev Page 1 of 2[1]2 NextLast
Reviewer Name: Sharon Watt

Review Date: Aug 17, 2017
Star Rating:
perfect location-great for family reunion of 6
? ? ? ? ?
I would recommend this property to friends and was satisfied that the description was accurate. It was important to us to have a bathroom in each bedroom and the half bath downstairs was nice. My only complaint is one easily remedied--put more hooks in the bathrooms and the "king room" bathroom desperately needs a stand or couple of shelves-there was no place to put toiletries.
Reviewer Name: David

Review Date: Aug 09, 2017
Star Rating:

? ? ? ? ?
Perfect! The home was very clean and well kept with a superb location! The back deck and short walk to the water were fabulous! We so enjoyed walking in the neighborhood and enjoying the sites! We would definitely come back! They thought of everything in the kitchen too for preparing meals! Thank you for sharing your home with our family!
Reviewer Name: Melissa, Robert H

Review Date: Jul 19, 2017
Star Rating:
We loved our stay at Summerhill House! The house is very well appointed and comfortable. The location can't be beat. And even though King Street can get busy, we never were bothered with street noise. The first and second floor porches allowed for lots of people watching while sipping a local wine!
Reviewer Name: Lieu

Review Date: Jul 04, 2017
Star Rating:
We checked out of the Summerhill House this morning and I just wanted to
tell you what an amazing experience we had there. It by far surpassed our
expectations. It is a breath-taking house, and I didn't realize the
location was as ideal as it was. Our entire stay was absolutely perfect and
the attention to detail was immaculate. We will certainly be recommending
this home to anyone considering vacationing in the area!
Reviewer Name: Jon, Deb, Kelly, Julie, Shirley, Beth

Review Date: Jun 25, 2017
Star Rating:
Six great friends celebrating 60 for five days! Great location, relaxing home and all that NOTL has to offer at our doorstep! Great house, great location!

Thank you
Reviewer Name: Anonymous

Review Date: Jun 24, 2017
Star Rating:
Just returned from staying a week at Summerhill House and had a fantastic time. This house is amazing. The home is very large and spacious. Each of the 3 bedroom having an ensuite bathroom was a wonderful. Having off street parking was also a huge plus in Niagara on the Lake. We frequented the Irish Harp for cocktails in the evening and the coffee shop every morning - both right across the street. The location couldn't be better on a quiet street right on the main strip with the beautiful Prince of Wales Hotel right next door. We enjoyed sitting out and relaxing on both front decks and watch fellow tourists casually walk by as well as the horse drawn carriages which pick passengers up at the hotel. We got the Niagara Falls Adventure Pass Plus and were very pleased even though we didn't have time to get it all done. The girls had a relaxing spa day while us guys went wine tasting. We also took a day trip up to Toronto which is only an hour and a half away and did Casa Loma and Spadina House. We also had an enjoyable time driving around on Niagara on the Lake and looking at all of the beautiful homes - it is such a charming historic area with lots of great food, shopping and theater.
An added bonus was all of the Canada 150 Celebration

Janet and Debbie were extremely friendly and helpful answering all of our questions.

We will definitely be back and will rent this lovely house again and will be recommending it to our family and friends.

Reviewer Name: Dot, Karen and Susan

Review Date: May 30, 2017
Star Rating:
Back Again! Location is the best- walked to everything. We are hoping this is a once a year get- together!
Reviewer Name: Michael, Andrea, Kevin and Melissa

Review Date: May 22, 2017
Star Rating:
We had a wonderful US holiday weekend here! Thank you so much! Beautiful home and lovely area- this location was perfect! The weather cooperated very nicely in the end. We hope to be back next year. Thanks so very much!
Reviewer Name: Anonymous

Review Date: Mar 27, 2017
Star Rating:
This place is fantastic. Very spacious, clean and comfortable and a great location close to everything. You won't be disappointed with your stay at Summerhill House.
Reviewer Name: Brian H

Review Date: Dec 28, 2016
Star Rating:
This is our second time at Summerhill House. Great location, lovely home tastefully finished and comfortable for 3 couples.
FirstPrev Page 1 of 2[1]2 NextLast

Add a Review

Your name
 
Email address
Star Rating
(click to specify 1-5)
Review
 
Submit
Powered by Ciirus Property Management Software